Student Organization Workshops

We are dedicated to equipping each student organization officer, member and advisors with the tools needed to develop sustainable and successful organizations. Don't miss out on our fall workshops specifically design for student organizations:

Recruiting & Retaining Members RSVP
Tips and tricks on how to recruit members to your organization and how to keep them.

Thursday, August 28
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 2217

USI Brand/Logo Usage    RSVP
Learn how to properly use USI's new brand and logo for your organization.  Also learn about royalties and which vendors you can order items from. 

Thursday, September 18
3pm-4pm   UC 206

Travel Policy Training   
Does your organization plan to travel?  Then you need to know the proper steps to take!

Tuesday, September 23  RSVP
4 p.m.-5 p.m.  UC 2205

Wednesday, September 24  RSVP
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 2205

Wednesday, October 1  RSVP
4 p.m.-5 p.m.  UC 2205

Treasury Training  RSVP
Learn important information regarding agency funds, cash advances and fundraising, sales and solicitations. It is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED that organization treasurers attend.

Tuesday, September 30
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 2207

Event Planning & Programming  RSVP
Creating, categorizing, tracking attendance, inviting, advertising events, etc. in OrgSync.  Tips and tricks on how to plan a purposeful and successful event. 

Wednesday, October 15
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 206

Money, Money, Money  RSVP
How to keep a budget, start and keep track of agency funds, and different ways to obtain funding for your organization

Tuesday, October 28
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 206

Personal Development  RSVP
Learn how to utilize OrgSync outside of your student organization with the e-portfolio, co-curricular transcripts, and how to market yourself on LinkedIn

Wednesday, November 12
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 206

Transitional Leadership  RSVP
Learn how to transition leadership among members and develop middle members

Tuesday, November 25
3 p.m.-4 p.m.  UC 2218